Official holidays and rest days in 2020

  • January 1 (Wednesday) 2020 - New Year
  • March 3 (Tuesday) - The Day of Liberation of Bulgaria from Ottoman rule
  • April 19 – (Sunday) - The Christian religion marks the Resurrection of Christ. Rest days are: 17, 18, 19 and 20 April
  • May 1 (Friday) - Labour Day and International Workers' Solidarity
  • May 6 (Wednesday) - Saint George's Day / Army Day
  • May 24 (Sunday) - Culture and Literacy Day
  • May 25 (Monday) - Extra rest day for May 24 (Sunday)
  • September 6 (Sunday) - Unification Day
  • September 7 (Monday) - Extra rest day for September 6 (Sunday)
  • September 22 (Tuesday) - Independence Day
  • December 24 (Thursday) - Christmas Eve
  • December 25 (Friday) - Christmas Day
  • December 26 (Saturday) - 2nd Day of Christmas
  • December 28 (Monday) - Extra rest day for December 26 (Saturday)

Official holidays and rest days in 2019

  • January 1 (Tuesday) 2019 - New Year.
  • March 3 (Sunday) - The Day of Liberation of Bulgaria from Ottoman rule.
  • March 4 (Monday) - Extra rest day for March 3 (Sunday).
  • April 28 – (Sunday) - The Christian religion marks the Resurrection of Christ. Rest days are: 26, 27, 28 and 29 April.
  • May 1 (Wednesday) - Labour Day and International Workers' Solidarity.
  • May 6 (Monday) - Saint George's Day / Army Day.
  • May24 (Friday) - Culture and Literacy Day.
  • September 6 (Friday) - Unification Day.
  • September 22 (Sunday) - Independence Day.
  • September 23 (Monday) - Extra rest day for September 22 (Sunday).
  • December 24 (Tuesday) - Christmas Eve.
  • December 25 (Wednesday) - Christmas Day.
  • December 26 (Thursday) - 2nd Day of Christmas.